Executive Director: Human Resources

Executive Director: 
Division of Human Resources 
Ms Avril Williamson

Welcome to the Division of Human Resources Web Page. We trust you will find our new web site much more informative and user friendly. The Human Resources Division is established to support the university's mission to be a high quality educational and research institution by providing leadership that assures efficient and effective management of the university's human resources.

In collaboration with the university management, the Human Resources Division aims to recruit and retain diverse and highly qualified staff, facilitate organizational development and carry out training in order to enhance employee skills, performance and job satisfaction. The university emphasis is on creating an environment of empowerment and accountability.

An array of services and information on employment opportunities, benefits, policies and procedures applied at UKZN are provided to the university community on these pages to facilitate a pleasant and fruitful employment experience.

Please take a moment to explore our career postings and web-site to learn more about the UKZN and the many rewarding opportunities for professional and personal growth.


Ms Avril Williamson
Executive Director
Human Resources


 Employee Engagement Survey 2017

Click here for isiZulu version

HR Reward Services

Site Administrators

Howard College and Medical School              

Zonke Sithole

 031 260 8030

Westville and Edgwood Campus 

 Zinhle Nhlebela

   031 260 2037

Pietermaritzburg Campus 

Linda Ngwenya

 033 260 5206

Remuneration Consultant 

Nosipho Makhanya 

 031 260 7989

HR Information Systems

 Shalini Raman
 031 260 1446



Professional Services 

Zakia Ballim
031 260 2295

College of Health Sciences 

 Sunitha Mani
 031 260 7169

College of Law & Management Studies

Brenda Accom 
 031 260 8288

College of Agriculture, Engineering and Science

 Regan Dawson
 033 260 5018

College of Humanities

 Trishnee Aboo
 031 260 3063

Contact Webmaster | View the Promotion of Access to Information Act | View our Privacy Policy
© University of KwaZulu-Natal: All Rights Reserved